Let’s begin planning your Paris trip!

Paris is one of my favorite cities in the world, which is why I choose to begin our journey around the world with this city.   Certainly I have a ton of good advice for you when you make your trip to Paris, but for now I’ll  give you just a few to get you started on this SUNNY get ready for SPRING kind of day.  Stay on the Left Bank.   While you begin your first day, surely you will stroll along Rue St. Germain des Pres probably working up an appetite when you will notice the well known cafe, Les Duex Magots, perched on the corner; do not go there for lunch but do turn onto the street right there. This is Rue Bonaparte and you will see LE BONAPARTE, this is where you will have lunch and relish the most delicious goat cheese salad.  Be sure to have that as a part of your meal because at this Brasserie they never fail to satisfy my taste for Chevre.  If the weather permits, sit outdoors but if it is still chilly that could be perfect.    Get cozy at a table inside and you will feel the Parisian scene, this is the real deal.  Oh I am reliving this as I suggest this all to you and I cannot wait to hear your experience at one of my personal favorites for nearly 40 years!

Another day, adjust your late afternoon to stop and relax on a corner seat at Les Duex Magots while  people watching with others in the neighborhood and of course inclusive of a Kir or a well chilled glass of Sancerre as your aperitif!  This is another scene among others that we will discuss further………

One of my favorite details all over  Paris is how the waiters maintain a formal standard of dress code, there is nothing nice than being serviced in style even at the corner brasserie!  BON APPETIT!

EAT, DRINK AND BE MERRY AND KEEP TRAVELING!

Leave a comment